Stay informed about coronavirus (COVID-19):
Connecticut residents are urged to continue taking precautions to prevent the spread of COVID-19. For the latest information, visit
ct.gov/coronavirus

Request your driving history

View and print your certified driving history

Request your driving history

View and print your certified driving history
Estimated time to request a driving history online: 5-7 minutes
Get Started

Your options to request a driving history:

  • Online
  • In Person
  • By Mail
chevron-down
  • Who’s eligible
  • How to
  • Fees
  • Receipt
person outline

person outline Who’s eligible

Most current or past Connecticut driver’s license holders can request their own driving history online. License holders will be given the option to request their own medical certificate at no additional cost, prior to completing this transaction online.

 

To get a driving history of another person, please apply by mail.

shapes outline

shapes outline How to


Step 1: Gather what you’ll need

  • Your first and last name exactly as it appears on your current driver's license
  • Your date of birth
  • Your street address
  • Your driver’s license number
  • Your social security number
  • A credit or debit card
Step 2: Request your driving history online

Get Started

 

Step 3: Download your driving history

A copy of your driving history will be available to download and can be printed at your convenience.


Please note: Your driving history will be accessible for 30 days for no additional fee.


cash outline

cash outline Fees

  • Fee to request a driving history: $20.00
  • Refunds will not be given unless permitted under law

Receipt

Are you looking to access a receipt for a previously completed online transaction? Receipts can be requested online for transactions processed after 5/24/2021. Click here to get your receipt.

 

chevron-down
  • Who’s eligible
  • How to
  • Fees
person outline

person outline Who’s eligible

You can request your driving history in person by appointment. 

To get a driving history of another person, please apply by mail.

shapes outline

shapes outline How to

Step 1: Print and complete a Copy Records Request Form

  • Print the Copy Records Request Form (PDF).
  • Check the box requesting Driving History.
  • Fill in section 1 and sign the application.
  • Complete the "applicant" section at bottom of the form.
Step 2: Prepare to bring a photo ID to your appointment

This could be a copy of your driver license, non-driver identification card or passport.

Step 3: Make an appointment

To get a certified copy of your own driving history, make an appointment at one of the following locations:

 

Make an appointment

 

cash outline

cash outline Fees

Fee to request a driving history

  • Fee to request a driving history : $20.00

Additional fees
 
  • AAA offices and Nutmeg Financial Credit Union may charge a convenience fee of up to $8.00 per DMV transaction. See acceptable forms of payment.
chevron-down
  • Who’s eligible
  • How to
  • Fees
person outline

person outline Who’s eligible

Most current or past Connecticut driver’s license holders can request their own driving history.

 

You can also request another person’s driving history under some circumstances. Please see page 2 of the Copy Records Request Form (PDF) for more information.

shapes outline

shapes outline How to


Step 1: Print and complete a Copy Records Request Form

  • Print the Copy Records Request Form (PDF).
  • Check the box requesting Driving History.
  • Fill in section 1 and sign the application.
  • Indicate applicable code (see page 2 of the Copy Records Request Form) 
  • Complete the "applicant" section at bottom of the form. You must also include your telephone number.
Step 2: Include a check payable to "DMV" in the amount of $20.00

 

Step 3: Include a photocopy of the requestor’s photo ID

This could be a copy of your driver’s license, non-driver identification card or passport.

Step 4: Mail the completed form, check, and copy of photo ID

Mail them to:

 

Department of Motor Vehicles

60 State Street

Wethersfield, CT 06109

Attention: Copy Records

 

Step 5: Get the driving history in the mail

You will receive a certified copy of the driving history you requested approximately two to three weeks after the DMV receives your request.
cash outline

cash outline Fees

Fee to request a driving history: $20.00