DMV-Travelers Teen Safe Driving Video Contest

Congratulations to the 2020 DMV-Travelers Teen Safe Driving Video Contest winners!  Thank you to all the participants -- including the schools, teachers, students and judges. 

This year's theme:  Take the Wheel, Take Responsibility 

Here are this year's winners:

First Place and Award for Use of Teen Driving Laws

Glastonbury High School - Ellis Pizzoferrato (director) and Ben Ferrari

Second Place and Award for Use of Community Members 

Arts at the Capitol Theater (Willimantic) - Mark DiMauro (director), Madison Stevenson and Mykaila Hills 

Third Place

Weston High School - Michael Stack (director), Nathaniel Billig, Aidan Mettel and Brendan Sawyer

Award for Creativity

Simsbury High School - Madison Barnes (director)


Award for Use of Different Media

Middletown High School - Amir Sumani (director), Jacob Palmer, Collin Chlebowski and Ethan Foligno 

Participating Schools

Academy of Information Technology and Engineering - Stamford
Arts at the Capitol Theater - Willimantic
Brien McMahon High School - Norwalk
Bunnell High School - Stratford
Conard High School - West Hartford
Cheney Technical  - Manchester
Daniel Hand High School - Madison
East Lyme High School
Fairchild Wheeler - Bridgeport
Farmington High School
Glastonbury High School
Hall High School - West Hartford
Middletown High School
Portland High School
Rockville High School
Rocky Hill High School
Simsbury High School
Terryville High School
Weston High School
Wethersfield High School 
The Williams School - New London
Wilcox Technical - Meriden
Windsor Locks High School
Wilton High School 
Woodland Regional High School - Beacon Falls