Fire Marshal Training Council


2022 Fire Marshal Training Council

Donald A. Harwood, Council Chairman
Codes & Standards Committee (Apptd:  Codes & Standards Committee)

William Abbott
State Fire Marshal (State Fire Marshal)

Joseph Asklar
Fire Marshal, Marlborough (Apptd: Governor - Public Member)

David Marcarelli
Fire Marshal, Derby; Instructor, Gateway Community College
(Apptd: Board of Regents for Higher Education)

Victor Mitchell
Tunxis Community College - Bristol Campus (Apptd:  Board of Regents for Higher Education)

Jeffrey J. Morrissette
Deputy Fire Marshal, Wethersfield (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Volunteer Fire Official)

Steven Sawyer
(Apptd: Governor - Public Member)

Walt Summers
Fire Marshal, South Windsor  (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Full time Fire Official)

Tim Tharau 
Fire Marshal, Canton  (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Part time – Paid Fire Official)