Fire Marshal Training Council


2017 Fire Marshal Training Council

Donald A. Harwood, Council Chairman
Codes & Standards Committee (Apptd:  Codes & Standards Committee)

William Abbott
State Fire Marshal (State Fire Marshal)

Susan S. Bransfield
First Selectwoman, Portland (Apptd:  Governor - Town under 70,000)

Jamie DiPace 
Fire Marshal, Avon (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Full time Fire Official)

David Marcarelli
Deputy Fire Chief/Deputy Fire Marshal, North Haven
Instructor, Gateway Community College (Apptd: Board of Regents for Higher Education)

Victor Mitchell
Tunxis Community College - Bristol Campus (Apptd:  Board of Regents for Higher Education)

Jeffrey J. Morrissette
Deputy Fire Marshal (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Volunteer Fire Official)

Tim Tharau 
Fire Marshal, Canton  (Apptd:  CT Fire Marshals Association, Part time – Paid Fire Official)

Thomas Wiedl
Fire Chief, Danbury Fire Department
Adjunct Professor, Naugatuck Valley Community College (Apptd:  Board of Regents for Higher Education)