DAS Small Agency Resource Team (SmART)


The Small Agency Resource Team (SmART) was established July 1, 2005, under Section 60 (c) of Public Act 05-251. The SmART Unit consolidates human resources and payroll personnel from multiple agencies under one roof. This encourages a consistent application and execution of Human Resources rules and procedures as well as a reliable interpretation of these policies.

Department of Administrative Services SmART Unit 450 Columbus Boulevard, Suite 1401
Hartford, CT  06103

Agencies Served by the DAS SmART Team

Governor’s Office
Lt. Governor’s Office
Connecticut State Library
Department of Administrative Services
Department of Agriculture
Department of Banking
Department of Consumer Protection
Department of Economic and Community Development
Department of Housing
Department of Insurance
Office of Early Childhood
Office of Governmental Accountability
Office of Healthcare Advocate
Office of Workforce Strategy
PFMLIA (Quasi)
State Department of Education
Teacher’s Retirement Board
Worker’s Compensation Commission