About the CT DDS Commissioner
DDS Commissioner

Commissioner, Jordan A. Scheff

DDS

Jordan Scheff has made it his life's work to help people with intellectual and developmental problems in Connecticut. Because he was so dedicated, Governor Malloy chose him to be the Commissioner of DDS in January 2017.

The governor chose Jordan because he has worked for over 25 years to make sure that everyone in our state has the tools they need to live healthy, happy lives.

Before joining DDS, Mr. Scheff worked for a long time at MARCH, Inc. of Manchester. This organization helps people with intellectual and developmental challenges with care and support.

In April 2012, Jordan Scheff joined the Connecticut DDS as a Regional Director. Because he was so dedicated to the mission of the DDS, he was made Deputy Commissioner of the department in 2015 before stepping into his role as the Commissioner in 2017.

Mr. Scheff keeps working hard every day for this cause. He's made it his goal to help people with developmental disabilities and their families get the support, help, and tools they need to live their best lives..

Contact the Office of Commissioner Jordan A. Scheff

OFFICE CONTACT PHONE PHYSICAL ADDRESS

Jordan A. Scheff
Commissioner

Email: jordan.scheff@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-6015
Fax: 860-418-6009

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Kathryn Rock-Burns
Chief Operating Officer

Email:kathryn.rock-burns@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-8762
Fax: 860-418-6009

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Gunnar Abrahamsson
Executive Secretary to the Commissioner

Email:gunnar.abrahamsson@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-6014
Fax: 860-707-1813

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Elisa Velardo
Deputy Commissioner

Email:elisa.velardo@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-6077
Fax: 860-418-6001

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Marjorie Wakeman, Esq.
Legal Director

Email:marjorie.wakeman@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-6059
Fax: 860-418-6112

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Stacie Silva-Gordon
North Region Director

Email: stacie.silva-gordon@ct.gov

Tel: 860-263-2501
Fax: 860-418-6009

155 Pitkin Street
East Hartford, CT 06108

Cres Secchiaroli
South Regional Director

Email: cres.secchiaroli@ct.gov

Tel: 203-294-5053
Fax: 203-294-5112

35 Thorpe Avenue,
3rd Floor Wallingford, CT 06492

Shannon O'Brien
West Regional Director

Email:shannon.obrien@ct.gov

Tel: 203-805-7401
Fax: 203-805-7410

55 West Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06702

Kathryn Hanewicz
Director, Southbury Training School

Email:kathryn.hanewicz@ct.gov

Tel: 203-586-2518
       
203-586-2629
Fax: 203-586-2700

1461 South Britain Road
Southbury, CT 06488

Patricia West
Public Regional Director

Email: patricia.west@ct.gov

Tel: 860-418-8712

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Vacant
Director of Equal
Employment Opportunity

460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106

Report Abuse and Neglect

HOW TO REPORT >

STAY UPDATED

SUBSCRIBE HERE >

Contact Us

SEE ALL CONTACT INFORMATION >