District OfficesMap of Workers' Compensation Districts


Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the eight District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

Each District Office has jurisdiction over cases and injuries occurring in particular Connecticut cities, towns, and subdivisions, listed in detail on the following pages.


1st District Office  —  Hartford

2nd District Office  —  Norwich

3rd District Office  —  New Haven

4th District Office  —  Bridgeport

5th District Office  —  Waterbury

6th District Office  —  New Britain

7th District Office  —  Stamford

8th District Office  —  Middletown