5th District OfficeMap of WCC District 5 - small



Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

The Connecticut maps on this page indicate in blue which cities, towns, and subdivisions the 5th District Office has jurisdiction over. The location of the District Office itself is represented by the red dot. More detail is available in the town listing below.



Phone Number:  (203) 596-4207
Fax:  (203) 805-6501



5th District Office
Workers' Compensation Commission
55 West Main Street
Waterbury, CT 06702



Map of WCC District 5


Connecticut Towns & Cities covered by the 5th District Office Jurisdiction


The 5th District Office administers the workers' compensation system for the following cities, towns, and subdivisions:

Amesville Goshen Norfolk Straitsville
Bantam Greystone North Canaan Taconic
Beacon Falls Harwinton Northfield Terryville
Bethlehem Hotchkissville North Kent Thomaston
Burrville Huntsville North Woodbury Torringford
Campville (Litchfield) Kent Oakville Torrington
Canaan Kent Furnace Oxford Twin Lakes
Canaan Valley Lakeside Pequabuck Union City
Cornwall Lakeville Plymouth Warren
Cornwall Bridge Lime Rock Pomperaug Waterbury
Cornwall Center Litchfield Prospect Watertown
Cornwall Hollow Lower City Quaker Farms West Cornwall
Drakeville Macedonia Salisbury West Goshen
East Canaan Middlebury Seymour West Torrington
East Litchfield Millville Sharon White Oak
East Morris Milton South Britain Woodbury
East Plymouth Minortown Southbury Wrightville
Ellsworth Morris South Canaan
Falls Village Naugatuck Southford
Flanders Newfield (Torrington) South Kent


The 5th District listed here represents the jurisdiction from May 1, 2006 to the present.

To determine which workers' compensation district has jurisdiction for a claim or injury occurring prior to May 1, 2006, please call any Workers' Compensation Commission District Office or the Office of the Chairman and a Commission employee will be happy to assist you.