2nd District OfficeMap of WCC District 2 - small



Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

The Connecticut maps on this page indicate in blue which cities, towns, and subdivisions the 2nd District Office has jurisdiction over. The location of the District Office itself is represented by the red dot. More detail is available in the town listing below.



Phone Number:  (860) 823-3900
Fax:  (860) 823-1725



2nd District Office
Workers' Compensation Commission
55 Main Street
Norwich, CT 06360



Map of WCC District 2


Connecticut Towns & Cities covered by the 2nd District Office Jurisdiction


The 2nd District Office administers the workers' compensation system for the following cities, towns, and subdivisions:

Abington Gales Ferry Mohegan South Killingly
Almyville Gilead Montville South Willington
Amston Gilman Moosup South Woodstock
Andover Glasgo Morningside Park Sprague
Ashford Goshen Hill Mystic Spring Hill (Mansfield)
Attawaugan Graniteville Newent Stafford
Atwoodville Greenville New London Stafford Springs
Ballouville Griswold Noank Staffordville
Baltic Grosvenordale North Ashford Sterling
Bolton Groton North Franklin Sterling Hill
Bolton Notch Groton Heights North Grosvenordale Stonington
Bozrah Groton Long Point North Stonington Storrs
Bozrah Street Gurleyville North Windham Taftville
Brooklyn Hallville North Woodstock Thompson
Burnetts Corner Hampton Norwich Uncasville
Canterbury Hanover Norwichtown Union
Center Groton Harrisville Oakdale Versailles
Central Village Hebron Occum Village Hill (Lebanon)
Chaplin Hopeville Ocean Beach Voluntown
Chesterfield Hop River Old Mystic Warrenville
Chestnut Hill (Lebanon) Hydeville Oneco Waterford
Clark Falls Jewett City Orcuttville Wauregan
Clarks Corner Jordan Village Pachaug Wequetequock
Columbia Kenyonville Packerville Westford
Coventry Killingly Pawcatuck Westminster
Danielson Killingly Center Phoenixville West Mystic
Dayville Laurel Glen Plainfield West Stafford
Doaneville Lebanon Pleasure Beach West Thompson
Eagleville Ledyard Pomfret West Willington
East Brooklyn Ledyard Center Pomfret Center West Woodstock
Eastford Liberty Hill Pomfret Landing Willimantic
East Killingly Lisbon Poquetanuck Willington
East Putnam Long Society Poquonock Bridge Wilsonville
East Thompson Lords Point Preston Windham
East Willington Mansfield Putnam Woodstock
East Woodstock Mansfield Center Putnam Heights Woodstock Valley
Ekonk Mansfield Depot Quaddick Yantic
Elmville Mansfield Hollow Quaker Hill
Exeter Mashantucket Quinebaug
Fabyan Mashapaug Rogers
Fitchville Mechanicsville (Thompson) Scotland
Franklin Merrow South Chaplin


The 2nd District listed here represents the jurisdiction from May 1, 2006 to the present.

To determine which workers' compensation district has jurisdiction for a claim or injury occurring prior to May 1, 2006, please call any Workers' Compensation Commission District Office or the Office of the Chairman and a Commission employee will be happy to assist you.