4th District OfficeMap of WCC District 4 - small



Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

The Connecticut maps on this page indicate in blue which cities, towns, and subdivisions the 4th District Office has jurisdiction over. The location of the District Office itself is represented by the red dot. More detail is available in the town listing below.



Phone Number:  (203) 382-5600
Fax:  (203) 335-8760



4th District Office
Workers' Compensation Commission
350 Fairfield Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604



Map of WCC District 4


Connecticut Towns & Cities covered by the 4th District Office Jurisdiction


The 4th District Office administers the workers' compensation system for the following cities, towns, and subdivisions:

Ansonia Fairfield Milford Southport
Berkshire Greenfield Hill Monroe Stepney
Botsford Greens Farms Newtown Stevenson
Bridgeport Hattertown Nichols Stratford
Derby Hawleyville Riverside (Newtown) Trumbull
Devon Huntington Stratford Upper Stepney
Dodgingtown Huntingtontown Sandy Hook Westport
Easton Long Hill District Saugatuck Woodmont
East Village Lordship Shelton


The 4th District listed here represents the jurisdiction from May 1, 2006 to the present.

To determine which workers' compensation district has jurisdiction for a claim or injury occurring prior to May 1, 2006, please call any Workers' Compensation Commission District Office or the Office of the Chairman and a Commission employee will be happy to assist you.