In observance of Memorial Day, WCC Offices will be closed on Monday, May 27, 2024.

District OfficesMap of Workers' Compensation Districts


Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the eight District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

Each District Office has jurisdiction over cases and injuries occurring in particular Connecticut cities, towns, and subdivisions, listed in detail on the following pages.


1st District Office  —  Hartford

2nd District Office  —  Norwich

3rd District Office  —  New Haven

4th District Office  —  Bridgeport

5th District Office  —  Waterbury

6th District Office  —  New Britain

7th District Office  —  Stamford

8th District Office  —  Middletown