6th District OfficeMap of WCC District 6 - small

New Britain


Administrative Law Judges and Commission staff in the District Offices administer hearings between parties in disputed cases, including mediations, informal hearings, pre-formal hearings, and formal hearings. They also maintain case records and other types of workers' compensation-related documentation.

The Connecticut maps on this page indicate in blue which cities, towns, and subdivisions the 6th District Office has jurisdiction over. The location of the District Office itself is represented by the red dot. More detail is available in the town listing below.



Phone Number:  (860) 827-7180
Fax:  (860) 827-7913



6th District Office
Workers' Compensation Commission
24 Washington Street
New Britain, CT 06051




Map of WCC District 6


Connecticut Towns & Cities covered by the 6th District Office Jurisdiction


The 6th District Office administers the workers' compensation system for the following cities, towns, and subdivisions:

Avon Elmwood North Canton Weatogue
Bakersville Farmington North Colebrook West Avon
Barkhamsted Forestville North Granby West Granby
Berlin Granby Pine Meadow West Hartford
Bristol Hartland Plainville West Hartland
Burlington Kensington Plantsville West Simsbury
Canton Marion Pleasant Valley Wethersfield
Canton Center Mechanicsville (Granby) Riverton Whigville
Colebrook Milldale Robertsville Winchester
Collinsville Nepaug Simsbury Winchester Center
East Berlin New Britain Southington Winsted
East Hartland New Hartford Tariffville Wolcott
Edgewood Newington Unionville


The 6th District listed here represents the jurisdiction from May 1, 2006 to the present.

To determine which workers' compensation district has jurisdiction for a claim or injury occurring prior to May 1, 2006, please call any Workers' Compensation Commission District Office or the Office of the Chairman and a Commission employee will be happy to assist you.