For State Employees

State Holidays 2021

  • New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 18, 2021
  • Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 12, 2021
  • Washington's Birthday Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
  • Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
  • New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021

State Holidays 2022

  • New Year's Day Friday, December 31, 2021
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Lincoln's Birthday Friday, February 11, 2022
  • Washington's Birthday Monday, February 21, 2022
  • Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Columbus Day Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
  • Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022

The first Holiday (New Year’s) for 2023 falls on Monday, January 2, 2023.