Connecticut Certified Stroke Centers

Passed during the 2017 Legislative Session, Public Act 17-146 (Sec. 40) requires any hospital certified as a comprehensive stroke center, primary stroke center or acute stroke-ready hospital to submit attestation from the nationally recognized certifying organization to the Commissioner of Public Health. A listing of hospitals that have provided attestation can be found on this page.


 HOSPITAL

CERTIFICATION
CATEGORY 

DATE OF CERTIFICATION 

CERTIFYING
ORGANIZATION 

Bridgeport Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Michele Dilella
6/6/2017 - 6/6/2019 
203.384.3738
 The Joint Commission
qmdile@bpthosp.org
Danbury Hospital Primary Stroke Center
 CONTACT:  Lauren Hanulik
3/08/2017 - 3//08/2019
203.739.6973
The Joint Commission
lauren.hanulik@wchn.org
Day Kimball Healthcare
Primary Stroke Center
  CONTACT:  Sharon A. Sawyer
4/10/2018 - 4/10/2020
860.928.6451
The Joint Commission
ssawyer@daykimball.org
 Greenwich Hospital 
Primary Stroke Center
 CONTACT:  Sheryl Feldheim
11/29/2016 - 11/29/2018
203.863.3295
The Joint Commission
sheryl.feldheim@greenwichhospital.org
 Hartford Hospital
Comprehensive Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Dawn Beland 
10/19/2016 - 6/8/2019 
860.972.2183
The Joint Commission
dawn.beland@hhchealth.org
THOCC -
New Britain General

Primary Stroke Center
 CONTACT:  Kristen Hickey
4/29/2017 - 4/29/2019
203.910.6455
The Joint Commission
kristen.hickey@hhchealth.org

THOCC -
Bradley General

Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Kristen Hickey
4/29/2017 - 4/29/2019
203.910.6455
The Joint Commission
kristen.hickey@hhchealth.org
 Johnson Memorial Hospital
Acute Stroke Center
 CONTACT:  Cheryl Hansen
11/17/2018 - 11/17/2020
860.684.8478
The Joint Commission
cheryl.hansen@jmmc.com
 Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
 CONTACT:  Lisa Bedard
7/15/2017 - 7/15/2019
401.339.1531
The Joint Commission
lisa.bedard@lmhosp.org
 Manchester Memorial Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Kathleen Davis
6/23/2016 - 6/23/2018
860.533.3432
The Joint Commission
kdavis@echn.org
Middlesex Hospital  Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT  Claire Davis 
6/16/2018 - 6/16/2020
860.358.6367
The Joint Commission 
claire.davis@midhosp.org
Midstate Medical Center
 Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Kristen Hickey
 6/9/2017 - 6/9/2019
203.910.6455
 The Joint Commission 
kristen.hickey@hhchealth.org
 Norwalk Hospital
 Primary Stroke Center
   CONTACT:  Michele Lecardo
12/22/2016 - 3/7/2019 
203.982.9767
 The Joint Commission 
michele.lecardo@wchn.org
Rockville General Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
   CONTACT:  Kathleen Davis
6/23/2016 - 6/23/2018 
860.533.3432 
 The Joint Commission 
kdavis@echn.org
St. Francis Hospital & Medical Center
Primary Stroke Center
  CONTACT  Monica Peyman
6/15/2018 - 6/15/2020
860.714.1572
The Joint Commission
mpeyman@stfranciscare.org
St. Mary's Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Deborah Cram
3/21/2018 - 3/21/2020
203.709.6754
The Joint Commission
deborah.cram@stmh.org
St. Vincent's Medical Center
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Jennifer Nascimento
5/6/2017 - 5/6/2019
475.210.5257
The Joint Commission
jenascimento@stvincents.org
Stamford Hospital
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Kathleen Silard
3/3/2011 - 7/25/2019
 203.276.7593
The Joint Commission
kkilard@stamhealth.org
Uconn John Dempsey Hospital 
Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT:  Debbie Abromaitis
11/17/2016 - 11/16/2018
860.679.7015
The Joint Commission
abromaitis@uchc.edu
Yale New Haven Hospital
(York St. Campus)
Comprehensive Stroke Center 
CONTACT:  Dayna Failla
1/3/2015 - 5/12/2018
203.737.1057
The Joint Commission
dayna.failla@wtbyhosp.org
Yale New Haven Hospital
(St. Rafael Campus) 

Primary Stroke Center
CONTACT: Dayna Failla
1/3/2015 - 5/12/2018
203.737.1057
The Joint Commission
dayna.failla@wtbyhosp.org