The Sitecore Recycle Bin works just like your computer's recycle bin. Any item deleted, be it a folder, page, image, or document file, will be moved to this area indefinitely. Items will not be deleted from the Recycle Bin unless a System Administrator manually deletes the items.
NOTE: The Recycle Bin is global, meaning that every deleted item from all Agencies in Sitecore will be displayed
The Recycle Bin screen appears with the following functions:
- Restore: Restores the item(s) to it’s original location in Sitecore
- Delete: Deletes item(s) from the Recycle Bin permanently. NOTE: Take caution when perform this function. There is no easy way to recover items once they’ve been permanently deleted from Sitecore’s Recycle Bin.
- Empty: Deletes every item listed NOTE: Do NOT perform this function!
- Refresh: Refreshes the list of items
- Show Versions: Displays the versions of the selected item(s) below the list.
Below that is a list of deleted items with a Search bar to the right.