COVID-19 Community Levels Update, March 24, 2023: The CDC has listed all eight Connecticut counties in the Low/Green category as part of its weekly Community Levels update. People who are at a high risk for severe illness should consider additional measures to minimize their exposure to COVID-19 and respiratory illnesses. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Please visit to request four free COVID-19 self-test kits from the Federal Government. Find a location that has a supply of COVID-19 therapeutics as part of the Test to Treat initiative here. The complete DPH COVID-19 toolbox is located at

Health Care Practitioner License Types that Expire Biennially










Hearing Instrument Specialist*


Nursing Home Administrators*


Massage Therapists*


Occupational Therapist**


Occupational Therapy Assistants**


Tattoo Technicians*


*  License expires biennially on the last day of the licensee's month of birth.


** License expires biennially on July 31 of odd numbered years.