COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, Jan. 20, 2023: The CDC has listed six Connecticut Counties—Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, Tolland and Windham Counties—in the High/Orange category as part of its weekly COVID-19 Community Levels update. Fairfield and New London Counties are listed in the Medium/Yellow category.  Because all eight Connecticut counties are either in the High or Medium categories, the Connecticut Department of Public Health recommends that all residents consider wearing a mask in public indoor spaces. People who are at high risk for severe illness should consider additional measures to minimize their exposure to COVID-19 and other respiratory illnesses. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

Please visit to request four free COVID-19 self-test kits from the Federal Government. Find a location that has a supply of COVID-19 therapeutics as part of the Test to Treat initiative here. The complete DPH COVID-19 toolbox is located at

Contacting the Tuberculosis Control Program





Phone Numbers:


Main number:  860-509-7722

Main confidential FAX number: 860-730-8271



Normal Business Hours:

Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., except for State holidays.



Connecticut Department of Public Health
Tuberculosis Control Program
410 Capitol Avenue, MS#11TUB
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134-0308

Please write "CONFIDENTIAL" on all envelopes containing personally identifiable information (ex: patient name, address, phone number, social security number, etc.).


Travel Directions:

MapQuest Directions

Google Map Directions




This page last updated 8/10/2021.