COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, Feb. 3, 2023: The CDC has listed all eight Connecticut Counties in the Medium/Yellow category.  The Connecticut Department of Public Health recommends that all residents consider wearing a mask in public indoor spaces. People who are at high risk for severe illness should consider additional measures to minimize their exposure to COVID-19 and respiratory illnesses. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.


Please visit covidtests.gov to request four free COVID-19 self-test kits from the Federal Government. Find a location that has a supply of COVID-19 therapeutics as part of the Test to Treat initiative here. The complete DPH COVID-19 toolbox is located at ct.gov/coronavirus.

APRN Professional Liability Insurance Requirements

Pursuant to Section 20-94c, Connecticut General Statutes, individuals licensed and providing direct patient care services, are required to maintain professional liability insurance or other indemnity against liability for professional malpractice.  The amount of such insurance or indemnity for claims against injury or death for professional malpractice must be not less than five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000) for one person, per occurrence, with an aggregate of not less than one million five hundred thousand dollars ($1,500,000).  In the event that a licensee fails to maintain such insurance or indemnity coverage, the Connecticut Medical Examining Board may restrict, suspend, revoke, limit the right to practice or take action in accordance with Section 19a-17, Connecticut General Statutes.