COVID-19 Community Levels Map Update, Nov. 18, 2022: The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention has listed Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, Tolland, and Windham Counties in the Medium/Yellow category as part of its COVID-19 Community Levels Map. New London County is currently listed in the Low/Green category. Visit the CDC COVID-19 Community Levels Map for updates.

CT-Vitals for Medical Facilities


Medical facility staff's role will be to enter the medical information while medical certifiers (registered nurses, advanced practice registered nurses, physicians, and physician assistants) are responsible for certifying the record. Medical certifiers and facility staff are also able to request amendments to the record and refer the record to the Medical Examiner.


Training Resources

Instructor-Led Training Sessions (online)

Select this link to view scheduled training sessions for medical certifiers

Select this link to view scheduled training sessions for Nursing Home training

(also appropriate for medical pronouncers and certifiers)


Quick Start Guides

Medical Certification

Refer to ME

Requesting Funeral Home

Drop to Paper

Video Training

Medical Certifier Training Video

Medical View Only Role Training Video


Other Resources:

User Request Form