Before applying for licensure, please familiarize yourself with the general licensing policies.
An applicant for an eyelash technician shall:
Have completed a course of not less than fifty (50) hours of study and received a certificate of completion from an approved school or in a school outside of Connecticut that was approved by the appropriate regulatory body in the state at the time of completion;
Have practiced as a eyelash technician continuously for a period of not less than two years prior to July 1, 2020;
Attest on the application that the applicant is in compliance with the infection prevention and control plan guidelines prescribed by the Department under section 19a-231 of the general statutes.
A completed application. Applications are only accepted online. Please select this link to apply online. After you have registered for an account, please select 'Initial Application' at the bottom left of the screen and then expand the 'Appearance Enhancement' grouping. The application fee is $100.
A certificate of completion issued by an approved school documenting completion of 50 hours of study. The applicant will upload this certificate as part of their online application; OR
If applying based on continuous practice of esthetics for a period of not less than two years prior to July 1, 2020, please upload the Experience Affidavit form signed by the applicant and the licensed individual who supervised the practice or the owner of the salon where the experience occurred.
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Eyelash Technician Licensing
410 Capitol Ave., MS # 12 APP
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT 06134