In accordance with Governor Lamont's emergency declaration, employees and the public are asked to observe social distancing measures to ensure communal safety and to slow the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). People are asked to work from home and telecommute wherever possible. Adhering to these instructions, the Department of Banking has closed its offices to the public. However, agency staff will continue to provide services to consumers and industry through telework. When contacting the Department, please use electronic communication whenever possible. Agency staff will continue to check voicemails during this time. Consumers are encouraged to use our online form for complaints. If you are unsure where to send an inquiry, you may send it to and it will be routed appropriately. Thank you for your patience during this time.

The Department of Banking News Bulletin 

Bulletin # 2906 - Week Ending November 1, 2019


This bulletin constitutes the only official notification you will receive from this office concerning any of the following applications.  Any observations you may have are solicited.  Any comments should be in writing to Jorge L. Perez, Banking Commissioner, Department of Banking, 260 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, CT 06103-1800.  Written comments will be considered only if they are received within ten business days from the date of this bulletin.



Branch Activity


DATE: October 28, 2019
CREDIT UNION: SoundView Financial Credit Union, Bethel
LOCATION: Barden Branch, 200 Park Avenue, Danbury, CT 06810
ACTIVITY: Notice of Branch Closing



Main Office Relocation


DATE: October 28, 2019
CREDIT UNION:  America’s First Network Credit Union, Trumbull
LOCATION:  FROM: 50 Commerce Drive, Trumbull, CT 06611
           TO: 92 Pitkin Street, East Hartford, CT 06108
ACTIVITY:  Filed to Relocate Main Office




Interstate Loan Production Office

On October 29, 2019, the Commissioner approved the application of Evolve Bank & Trust, an Arkansas state-chartered bank, to establish a loan production office in Connecticut pursuant to Section 36a-412(d) of the Connecticut General Statutes. The office will be located at 175 Capital Blvd, 4th Floor, Rocky Hill, Connecticut.  


      Dated: Tuesday, November 5, 2019


      Jorge L. Perez
      Banking Commissioner