The Department of Banking News Bulletin 

Bulletin # 2810 - Week Ending December 29, 2017

This bulletin constitutes the only official notification you will receive from this office concerning any of the following applications.  Any observations you may have are solicited.  Any comments should be in writing to Jorge L. Perez, Banking Commissioner, Department of Banking, 260 Constitution Plaza, Hartford, CT 06103-1800.  Written comments will be considered only if they are received within ten days from the date of this bulletin.


Branch Activity

Section 361-145 of the Connecticut General Statutes requires certain applications for a branch, of for a limited branch at which loans will be made, address how the establishment of the branch will be consistent with safe and sound banking practices and promote the public convenience and advantage.  Plans are submitted when such applications are filed and are available for public inspection and comment at this Department for a period of 30 days.  Questions concerning branch activity should be directed to the Financial Institutions Division, (860) 240-8180.

DATE:  December 28, 2017
BANK:  Bankwell Bank, New Canaan
LOCATION:  1145 High Ridge Road, Stamford, CT  06905
ACTIVITY-BRANCH TYPE:  Approved - Full Service Branch

DATE: December 29, 2017
BANK:  First County Bank, Stamford
LOCATION:  1312 Post Road, Farifield, CT  06824
ACTIVITY-BRANCH TYPE:  Approved - Full Service Branch

Change of Name

On December 28, 2017, pursuant to Section 36a-82 of the Connecticut General Statutes, the Commissioner approved the change of name for Darien Rowayton Bank to Laurel Road Bank.


Withdrawal of Notice of Intent to Issue Order to Cease and Desist and Notice of Intent to Impose Civil Penalty

On December 20, 2017, the Commissioner issued a Withdrawal of Notice of Intent to Issue Order to Cease and Desist and Notice of Intent to Impose Civil Penalty and Withdrawal of Notice of Right to Hearing in the Matter of: Bay View Law Group, P.C., Costa Mesa, California.

Dated: Wednesday, January 3, 2018


Jorge L. Perez
Banking Commissioner