State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of December 17, 2018
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:39 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Gail Hardy.

In attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Michael A. Gailor (Middlesex); Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Margaret E. Kelley (Ansonia/Milford), Maureen T. Platt (Waterbury), Brian W. Preleski (New Britain),  Stephen J. Sedensky II (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield) and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Mark A. Stabile (Windham).


Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.


State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to accept the minutes of the November 19, 2018, meeting. State’s Attorney Sedensky seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.


At 12:41 p.m. State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and it passed unanimously.