State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of May 21, 2018
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:35 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Gail P. Hardy.

Also in attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorney’s Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), John C. Smriga (Fairfield), David Shepack (Litchfield), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford) and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Jack Whalen (Acting Middlesex).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor, Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis and legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney James Turcotte and Information Technology Manager Evelyn L. Godbout.

State’s Attorney Lawlor made a motion to accept the minutes of the April 16, 2018, meeting. State’s Attorney Colangelo seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

State’s Attorney Hardy extended congratulations on behalf of the board to Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Boyle on his appointment as First Assistant United States Attorney for the District of Connecticut.

At 12:39 p.m., State’s Attorney Smriga made a motion to adjourn the meeting, which was seconded by State’s Attorney Colangelo, and it passed unanimously.