State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of June 14, 2018

Meeting called to order at approximately 2:55 p.m. by Hartford State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Gail P. Hardy.  The meeting was held at Central Connecticut State University in New Britain.

Also in attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorney John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), John C. Smriga (Fairfield), David Shepack (Litchfield), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Jack Whalen (Acting Middlesex) and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Lou Luba.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael A. Gailor and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to accept the minutes of the May 21, 2018, meeting. State’s Attorney Sedensky seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

At 2:57 p.m., State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to adjourn the meeting, which was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky, and it passed unanimously.