State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the meeting of January 22, 2018
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:35 p.m. by State’s Attorney and President of the Advisory Board Gail Hardy.

Also in attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor, and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to accept the minutes of the December 18, 2017 meeting. State’s Attorney Smriga seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

State’s Attorney Preleski made a motion to gain a sense of the advisory board’s feeling concerning certain matters of tradition adhered to by the board which was seconded by State’s Attorney Colangelo. The motion was not acted on.

At 12:42 p.m. State’s Attorney Shepack made a motion to adjourn which was seconded by State’s Attorney Gedansky, and it passed unanimously.