State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of May 15, 2017
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:35 p.m. by State’s Attorney Gail Hardy.

Also in attendance were:  Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland); Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield); and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Pepper (New Haven).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney ­Richard Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of April 17, 2017. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Anne Mahoney and passed unanimously.

New Business:        None

Old Business:          None

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to adjourn at 12:36 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney John Smriga.