State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of June 19, 2017
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

State’s Attorney Gail Hardy called the meeting to order at 12:39 p.m.

In attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane; Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland); Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven); Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney ­Richard Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of 5/15/17.  The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor and passed with no opposition.

The group congratulated Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Leonard Boyle and State’s Attorneys Matthew Gedansky, Michael Regan, John Smriga, Patrick Griffin and Anne Mahoney on their recent re-appointments.

New Business:        None

Old Business:          None

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to Adjourn at 12:40 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor.