State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of July 17, 2017
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:36 p.m. by State’s Attorney Steven J. Sedensky III.

Also in attendance were:  Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Steven J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield); and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Christian Watson (New Britain).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor; Legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis. 

State’s Attorney ­Richard Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of 6/19/17.  The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Anne Mahoney and passed with no opposition.

The group congratulated Deputy Chief State’s Attorney Leonard Boyle and State’s Attorneys Matthew Gedansky, Michael Regan, John Smriga, Patrick Griffin, and Anne Mahoney on their recent re-appointments.

New Business: None

Old Business: None

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to Adjourn at 12:37 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Anne Mahoney.