State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the meeting of December 18, 2017
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:37 p.m. by State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky.

Also in attendance were:  State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London), Stephen Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor, Legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Smriga made a motion to accept the minutes of the November 20, 2017 meeting. State’s Attorney McShane seconded the motion and it passed unanimously.

New officers were elected for the following year:

  • Hartford State’s Attorney Gail Hardy, President
  • Waterbury State’s Attorney Maureen Platt, Vice President
  • New Britain State’s Attorney Brian Preleski,  Secretary 

At 12:39 p.m. State’s Attorney Shepack made a motion to adjourn, which was seconded by State’s Attorney Lawlor.