State's Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of August 28, 2017
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

Meeting called to order at approximately 12:33 p.m. by State’s Attorney Steven J. Sedensky III.

Also in attendance were:  Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Matthew C. Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Steven J. Sedensky III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John C. Smriga (Fairfield); and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Eugene Calistro (Middlesex).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., and Michael A. Gailor; Legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney ­Richard Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of July 17, 2017.  The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor and passed with no opposition.

New Business:        None

Old Business:          None

There being no old or new business, State’s Attorney John Smriga made a motion to adjourn the meeting which was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor.  The meeting was adjourned at 12:34 p.m.