State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of April 17, 2017
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

State’s Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury) called the meeting to order at 12:33 p.m.

Also in attendance were: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; State’s Attorneys Richard J. Colangelo, Jr. (Stamford/Norwalk), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia/Milford), Anne F. Mahoney (Windham), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael L. Regan (New London) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael A. Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to accept the minutes of the March 20, 2017, meeting. State’s Attorney McShane seconded the motion and it passed with no opposition.

OLD BUSINESS: State’s Attorney Sedensky reported that testimony was submitted in support of adding a representative of the board to the task force proposed in S.B. No. 1024, An Act Establishing a Task Force to Evaluate Criminal Statutes of Limitations.


There being no further business, State’s Attorney Colangelo made a motion to adjourn. State’s Attorney Hardy seconded the motion and it passed without opposition. The meeting was adjourned at 12:34 p.m.