State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of November 21, 2016
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:39 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael Regan (New London), president of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Brian Preleski made a motion to approve the minutes of October 17, 2016. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo.

New Business: None

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky made a motion to adjourn at 12:40 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo.

Respectfully submitted this 22nd day of November, 2016.

Gail P. Hardy
State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford