State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of May 16, 2016
Office of Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:39 p.m. by State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), Vice President of the Board.

Also in attendance were State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Brian Preleski (New Britain), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto. Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney John Waddock (New Haven).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis, and Assistant State’s Attorney Robin Schwartz.

State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor made a motion to approve the minutes of April 18, 2016. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney John Smriga.

New Business: Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane reflected on State’s Attorney Dearington’s 44 years with the Division.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to adjourn at 12:41 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Peter McShane.

Respectfully submitted this 17th day of May, 2016.

Gail P. Hardy

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford