State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of March 21, 2016
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:35 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael Regan (New London), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Peter McShane (Middlesex), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto. Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Dawn Gallo attended for State’s Attorney David Shepack (Litchfield), Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Amy Sedensky attended for State’s Attorney Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Matthew Crockett attended for State’s Attorney Patricia Froehlich (Windham).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky made a motion to approve the minutes of February 22, 2016. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo and passed unanimously.

New Business: None.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Gail P. Hardy made a motion to adjourn at 12:36 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky.

Respectfully submitted this 22nd day of March, 2016.

Gail P. Hardy
State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford