State's Attorney's Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of February 22, 2016
Office of the Chief State's Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:38 p.m., by State's Attorney Michael Regan (New London), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State's Attorneys Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State's Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State's Attorneys Leonard Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State's Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State's Attorney Michael Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State's Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky, III made a motion to approve the minutes of January 22, 2016. The motion was seconded by State's Attorney John Smirga and passed unanimously.

New Business: None

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State's Attorney Patricia Froehlich made a motion to adjourn at 12:39 p.m. The motion was seconded by State's Attorney Stephen Sedensky, III.

Respectfully submitted this 22nd day of February, 2016.

Gail P. Hardy
State's Attorney Judicial District of Hartford