State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of August 29, 2016
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:38 p.m. by State’s Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), Vice President of the Board, in the absence of State’s Attorney Michael Regan.

Also in attendance were State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Patrick J. Griffin (New Haven), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Anne Mahoney (Windham), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Richard Colangelo made a motion to approve the minutes of July 18, 2016. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Brian Preleski and passed unanimously.

New Business: State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky welcomed Anne as State’s Attorney for Windham County.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney John Smriga made a motion to adjourn at 12:39 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor.

Respectfully submitted this 30th day of August, 2016.

Gail P. Hardy
State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford