State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of May 18, 2015
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 1:32 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael Regan (New London), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys David I. Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Peter McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Pratt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), and John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Lawlor made a motion to approve the minutes of the April 20, 2015 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and passed unanimously.

There was no new business.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky made a motion to adjourn at 1:33 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney McShane.

Respectfully submitted this 19th day of May, 2015.

Gail P. Hardy

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford