State’s Attorneys' Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of June 15, 2015
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:45 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael

Regan (New London), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys David I. Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Brian Preleski (New Britain), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto, and John Waddock (for Michael Dearington – New Haven).

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Smriga made a motion to approve the minutes of June 15, 2015. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Shepack and passed unanimously.

New Business: State’s Attorney Michael Regan acknowledged today as State’s Attorney Dave Cohen’s last State’s Attorney’s meeting due to retirement.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Patricia Froehlich made a motion to adjourn at 12:48 p.m. The motion was seconded by Deputy Chief State’s Attorney John J. Russotto.

Respectfully submitted this 16th day of June, 2015

Gail P. Hardy
State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford