State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of August 31, 2015
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:41 p.m. by State’s Attorney Stephen J. Sedensky, III (Danbury), Vice-President of the Advisory Board.

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys Rich Colangelo (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael

Dearington (New Haven), Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield), and Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto.

Also present: Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin, Jr., Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Michael Gailor, Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney of Housing Matters, Judith Dicine, legislative liaison Wilfred Blanchette, and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark A. Dupuis

State’s Attorney Patricia Froehlich made a motion to approve the minutes of July 20, 2015. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney John Smriga and passed unanimously.

New Business: The Board extended a welcome to recently appointed State’s Attorney Rich Colangelo.

There was no old business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Maureen Platt made a motion to adjourn at 12:42 p.m.. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor.

Respectfully submitted this 1st day of September, 2015.

Gail P. Hardy

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Hartford