State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of January 12, 2015
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:40 p.m. by State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), Vice President of the Advisory Board.

Also in attendance were: State’s Attorneys David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), John Smriga (Fairfield) and Senior Assistant State's Attorneys David Gulick (Waterbury) for State's Attorney Maureen Platt, and Helen McLellan (for State's Attorney Brian Preleski (New Britain), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane and Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto. Also present were Executive Assistant State’s Attorney Brian Austin and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark Dupuis. 

Chief State’s Attorney Kane moved to approve the minutes of the December 15, 2014 meeting. State’s Attorney McShane seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously.

There was no new business.

There was no old business.

State's Attorney Lawlor moved to adjourn the meeting. State's Attorney Cohen seconded the motion, which passed unanimously and the meeting was adjourned at 12:41 p.m.