State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of May 19, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:42 p.m. by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), President of the Advisory Board (Board). 

In attendance were State’s Attorneys David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Mary Rose Palmese for Brian Preleski (New Britain), State’s Attorneys Michael Regan (New London), John Smriga (Fairfield), Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard Boyle and John Russotto. 

Also in attendance were Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin and Michael Gailor and Communications and Legislative Specialist Mark Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Smriga moved to approve the minutes of the April 21, 2014 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy and passed unanimously.  

There being no further business State’s Attorney Cohen made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:44 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and passed unanimously. 

The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m.

Respectfully submitted this 6th day of June, 2014.

Stephen J. Sedensky III


State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

State’s Attorney

Judicial District of Danbury