State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of March 17, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:38 p.m. by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Michael Dearington (New Haven), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael Regan (New London), David Shepack (Litchfield ), SASA Susan Gill for John Smriga (Fairfield) and Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorney John Russotto, EASA Brian Austin, EASA Michael Gailor, and Mark Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Cohen moved to approve the minutes of the February 10, 2014 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy and passed unanimously.

There was no old business.

There was no new business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Platt made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:39 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Cohen and passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:39 p.m.

Respectfully submitted this 17th day of April, 2014.

Stephen J. Sedensky III
State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board
State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Danbury

*State’s Attorney Stephen Sedensky (Danbury) arrived after the meeting had concluded and obtained notes from Mark Dupuis regarding the meeting.