State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of January 13, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:40 p.m. by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor, President of the Advisory Board (Board). 

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael Regan (New London), Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield), John Smriga (Fairfield)and Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard Boyle and John Russotto, and Brian Austin and Mark Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Cohen moved to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2013 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy and passed unanimously. 

There was no old business. 

There was no new business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Froehlich made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:41 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney McShane and passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 12:42 p.m. 

Respectfully submitted this 28th day of January, 2014. 

Stephen J. Sedensky III
State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Danbury