State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of February 10, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:43 p.m. by State’s Attorney Kevin Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), President of the Advisory Board (Board).

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), Patricia Froehlich (Windham), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter McShane (Middlesex), Maureen Platt (Waterbury), Supervisory Assistant State's Attorney John Malone for Brian Preleski (New Britain), Michael Regan (New London), Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), David Shepack (Litchfield ), John Smriga (Fairfield) and Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard Boyle and John Russotto, and Executive Assistant State's Attorney Brian Austin, Wilfred Blanchette, Supervisory Assistant State's Attorney Francis Carino and Mark Dupuis.

State’s Attorney Froehlich moved to approve the minutes of the January 13, 2014 meeting. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Cohen and passed unanimously. 

There was no old business.

There was no new business.

There being no further business, State’s Attorney Hardy made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:44 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney McShane and passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m.

Respectfully submitted this 11th day of February, 2014.

Stephen J. Sedensky III
State’s Attorney’s Advisory Board

State’s Attorney
Judicial District of Danbury