State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of December 15, 2014
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:42 p.m. by State’s Attorney Michael Regan (New London), Vice President of the Advisory Board (Board).  

Also in attendance were: Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney James Bernardi for State’s Attorney David Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk), State’s Attorneys Michael Dearington (New Haven), Matthew Gedansky (Tolland), Gail Hardy (Hartford), Peter A. McShane (Middlesex), Brian Preleski (New Britain), Stephen Sedensky (Danbury), John Smriga (Fairfield), Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto. Also present were: Executive Assistant State’s Attorneys Brian Austin, Jr., Communications Officer Mark Dupuis and Legislative Liaison Wilfred Blanchette. 

State’s Attorney McShane moved to approve the minutes of the November 17, 2014 meeting. State’s Attorney Hardy seconded the motion and the motion passed unanimously. 

New Business

The election of officers to the State’s Attorneys Advisory Board was discussed. State’s Attorney Sedensky moved that it be handled in the traditional manner, this was seconded by State’s Attorney Hardy. The traditional manner is that of the current Vice President being moved up/nominated for the President position, the Secretary being moved up/nominated for the Vice President position and the next State’s Attorney to be appointed nominated for the Secretary positon. As the Hartford State’s Attorney position was filled after the Danbury position (Sedensky), Gail Hardy was nominated for the Secretary position. The motion was approved unanimously. The Officers of the State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board for the 2015 year are President Michael Regan, Vice President Stephen Sedensky and Secretary Gail Hardy. 

There was no further new business. There was no old business. There being no further business, State’s Attorney Sedensky made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 12:43 p.m. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney McShane and passed unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 12:44 p.m. 

Respectfully submitted this 6th day of January, 2015. 

Stephen J. Sedensky III

Advisory Board Secretary 

State’s Attorney

Judicial District of Danbury