State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of January 28, 2013
Office of the Chief State’s Attorney
Rocky Hill, Connecticut

The meeting was called to order at 12:32 p.m. by State’s Attorney Matthew C. Gedansky.

Also in attendance were: State’s Attorneys Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford); Peter A. McShane (Middlesex); and Stephen J. Sedensky III (Danbury); Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane; Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle and John J. Russotto; and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney John Waddock (New Haven).

Participating by telephone conference call due to inclement weather were: State’s Attorneys David I. Cohen (Stamford-Norwalk); Patricia M. Froehlich (Windham); Gail P. Hardy (Hartford); Maureen Platt (Waterbury); Brian Preleski (New Britain); David Shepack (Litchfield); and John C. Smriga (Fairfield).

State’s Attorney Lawlor made a motion to amend the minutes of the December 17, 2012, meeting to state that State’s Attorney Gedansky was elected President of the Advisory Board. The motion was seconded by State’s Attorney Sedensky and passed unanimously.

State’s Attorney Gedansky raised concerns regarding an autopsy conducted by the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner. State’s Attorney Gedansky will follow up on the matter with the Chief Medical Examiner.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 12:36 p.m.