State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of December 17, 2012

Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, Connecticut

Note: The minutes of this meeting were amended by a vote at the meeting of January 28, 2013, to correctly list the officers elected at the December 17, 2012, meeting.

The meeting was called to order at 3:40 p.m. by State’s Attorney Shepack.

In attendance were:  Chief State’s Attorney Kevin Kane, Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys John Russotto and Leonard Boyle; State’s Attorneys Kevin Lawlor, Gail Hardy, David Shepack, Peter McShane, Michael Dearington, Michael Regan, David Cohen, Maureen Platt, Patricia Froehlich; Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney C. Robert Satti, Jr. for State’s Attorney John Smriga; and Senior Assistant State’s Attorney Paul Rotiroti for State’s Attorney Brian Preleski.

The minutes of the previous meeting were unanimously approved.

Upon motion of State’s Attorney Lawlor, the group nominated new officers for the 2013-2015 term.

Nominations were:  Matthew Gedansky, President

        Kevin Lawlor, Vice President

        Michael Regan, Secretary

Upon unanimous vote, the above officers were elected.

The meeting adjourned at 3:45 p.m.

Next meeting will be held on January 28, 2013.