State’s Attorneys’ Advisory Board

Minutes of the Meeting of October 18, 2010

Office of the Chief State’s Attorney, Rocky Hill

The meeting was called to order at 12:30 p.m. by the Chair, State’s Attorney David I. Cohen.

Also in attendance were State’s Attorneys John A. Connelly (Waterbury), Patricia M. Froehlich (Windham), Gail P. Hardy (Hartford), Kevin D. Lawlor (Ansonia-Milford), Timothy J. Liston (Middlesex), Scott J. Murphy (New Britain), David Shepack (Litchfield), Michael L. Regan (New London) and John C. Smriga (Fairfield); and Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney Warren Murray (Danbury); and Chief State’s Attorney Kevin T. Kane and Deputy Chief State’s Attorneys Leonard C. Boyle (Operations) and John J. Russotto (Personnel, Finance and Administration).

Also present: Michael A. Gailor, Executive Assistant State’s Attorney; Mark A. Dupuis, Division of Criminal Justice Communications Officer; Robert Farr, Chair, Board of Pardons and Paroles; John Lahda, Executive Director Board of Pardons and Paroles; Fred Watton, Parole Manager, Board of Pardons and Paroles.

A motion was made by Chief State’s Attorney Kane, seconded by State’s Attorney Liston to accept the minutes of the previous meeting. The motion passed without opposition.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 12:35 p.m. on a motion made by State’s Attorney Froehlich, seconded by State’s Attorney Murphy and passed unanimously.