Commission on the Standardization of the Collection of Evidence in Sexual Assault Investigations

Minutes of the Meeting of February 22, 2010

Statutory Members present were Chair Patricia Froehlich, Robert Allensworth, Linda Cimino, Michael Custer, Marielle Daniels, Candida Fusco, Nancy Kushins, Patti Lamonica, John Leventhal, Brian Narkewicz and Michelle Noehren.

Non-Statutory Members present were Anna Doroghazi, Jennifer Milette and Elaine Pagliaro.

Membership Update

Introduction of new members Brian Narkewicz representing the Connecticut State Police. Announcement of Erica Kesselman, Obstetrician-Gynecologist representing the Connecticut State Medical Society.

Technical Guidelines

A substantive change was voted on regarding the Technical Guidelines. The members voted to add “Secure Evidence” to the Glossary.

The Commission members have reviewed the guidelines for revisions and have submitted changes. Secretary Jennifer Milette will compile changes submitted by Commission members and forward a final draft of the Guidelines to members by March 8, 2010. Any final comments/corrections must be returned no later than March 15, 2010.


The members have requested to view an Autoclave machine housed at the Office of the Chief State’s Attorney to determine its use by the Commission.

Bill paying subcommittee

The members have unanimously voted Linda Cimino as Chair of the Bill paying subcommittee.

The next commission meeting will be on June 21, 2010. This meeting will be held from 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Office of the Chief State’s Attorney, 300 Corporate Place, Rocky Hill, Connecticut.